Who’s Chicken?

I've been on a chicken kick, so much so that Mister picked up three different chicken books for me to peruse in search of the best backyard chickens. And, for Christmas, I got my two front teeth and a chicken coop and pen from MacMurray Hatchery.

Next week we'll head up to Santa Rosa to pick up chicks (and an incubator, feeder, etc.). I'm a little freaked out about the chicks, hoping I don't kill them, but am also excited to have them pecking around the backyard.

I'm not the only one with an interest. Chickens are sweeping back into households like mad — the resurgence of all things grown and tended by hand continues. If you can knit, you can garden, you can tend chickens.

Who’s Chicken?

Leave a Reply

