Aunty Cake knit Lentil a hat and sweater using the Queensland CotSoy yarn and it is delicious stuff. Soft with give, ooh I love it. So much so that I went down to Article Pract and picked up some skeins so that Marydenise sunshineI could knit this little number for Lentil. (The picture is from MaryDenise on Ravelry.) 

The pattern, Sunshine, is by Jane Ellison and is in her book, Queensland Collection 8. I picked my copy up from Carodan Farm (the farm also sells yarn and other supplies). After looking through the pattern book, I decided to add Juniperus, Hawthorn, and Angelica to the list. Given that I knit slowly, some of these may be for the next baby (fingers-crossed).

Leave a Reply

