Lentil’s Kimono: complete

IMG_1836
I finished Lentil's kimono the other day. Her first wearing netted many compliments from grannies at the corner coffeehouse. I didn't correct them when they said "he" looked lovely.

I knit it up in Blue Sky Alpaca Dyed Cotton in Pickle trimmed with Espresso. The hat is in the same. (It is a modified Umbilical Cord hat from Stitch 'N Bitch: The Knitter's Handbook.

I think the pattern expects the sweater to be a pullover, but I finished it so that it could be tied and untied.

IMG_1818

Lentil’s Kimono: complete

Leave a Reply

