Poke me in the eye with the correct needle, please

I made a gauge swatch for Lentil’s Sunshine. I was on gauge for the top of the dress which calls for size threes. Then I forgot to put the threes down and pick up fives, the size called for by the bottom lace bit. Doesn’t the Queensland Bebe Cotsoy look nice? Doesn’t the simple lace pattern show well?
Ripping to commence in T minus five, four, three, two, …Poke me in the eye with the correct needle, please

Poke me in the eye with the correct needle, please

4 thoughts on “Poke me in the eye with the correct needle, please

  1. Piapie says:

    Hey there, I am working on the Angelica pattern and found that it ran on the small side. A friend did the same one for her baby in a smaller size and found the same thing. Just an FYI. You might want to knit it in a size larger than intended.

    Like

  2. Piapie says:

    It’s for E. A first birthday sweater to go with her new crown. Not exactly the colors I would have wanted but the yarn was 50% off and, well, we all know what living on a budget is like!

    Like

  3. Piapie says:

    Just wanted to let you know that the pattern does indeed run small. E is comfortably wearing 12 to 18 month clothes these days and I knit her the 24-36 month size in the sweater and it fits her perfectly. Now. I have a few things that I would do differently with the pattern and I’ll share those with you if you decide to make it. It does knit up quickly so that’s a bonus.

    Like

Leave a Reply

