The Art of Sewing. Sort of.

Okay. I don't really know how to sew. I mean, I kind of know how to sew. I can sew things together, like pillows and bibs for Lentil.
But, until now, I did not pay attention to, say, weft or warp. And, frankly, I still don't understand what those terms mean or whether Lentil's pants will turn out. I'm using a pattern from one of BaMa's Japanese pattern books. This is the first pattern I've used since I was nine or so when I made a skirt, a horrible skirt, with my much-accomplished sewing mother.
I can't get the book to pull up on Amazon otherwise I'd show it to you. Maybe I'll take a picture of the pants when they are done.

Along with weft and warp, I'm learning about interface. My question: do I need it? Really?

Sigh.

The Art of Sewing. Sort of.

Leave a Reply

