Cooling Down

IMG_0532

On my most recent afternoon off, I recovered from what was an appallingly crazed morning, with a surprise drop-in from an aunt (so glad to see her, but boy did it throw off my game) and a missed doctor's appointment (the second time I've missed this appointment).
In a funk, I took myself off to Wood Tavern for one of the best burgers around. I treated myself to an iced coffee, unusual since I don't drink coffee nor do I have caffeine. Oh,love. Look at that small creamery pitcher of milk. Look at the striations where the milk is melding and melting into the coffee. You can't see the rapture on my face, but it's there.

Iced coffee, a delightful salad, amazing burger (finger-licking), and the bartender tempted me with a half-size root beer float. Oh yeah.

Cooling Down

Leave a Reply

