Summer Skirt

Finding time to sew, knit, think, is no easy feat. It's hard to find the time to sew because I don't like having the ironing board out, let alone the iron. Bama knows well enough to leave it be, but Rabbit likes to climb and pull. 

I am no great seamstress, but I am competent enough that I can whip a skirt out in an evening, and if I don't veg out like I did this last time, I could probably knock out a couple.

Bama's latest is lovely. Peacock colors with red trim. I bought the fabric months ago from Brooklyn General with a Groupon. It was a good excuse to explore Carroll Gardens and Cobble Hill, Brooklyn neighborhoods we were considering.

IMG_5812

The photos aren't perfect, but she's ready for an outing, backpack (from Upe and Sharla) stuffed full and Baby Cinderella in her arms.

IMG_5812

The skirt in its glory. She should be able to wear it through next summer. Yippee!

Summer Skirt

Leave a Reply

